Denzel Curry is back, and he’s not coming alone. The Florida rapper unveiled the cover art and tracklist for his highly anticipated album, King of the Mischievous South Vol. 2, featuring heavyweights like A$AP Rocky, 2 Chainz, and Juicy J. Set to drop on July 19, this 15-track project has fans buzzing already.

The album is a sequel to Curry’s 2012 mixtape and marks his first full-length release since Melt My Eyez See Your Future in 2022. That album debuted at No. 51 on the Billboard 200 and included collaborations with big names like T-Pain, 6LACK, and JID. Now, Curry’s bringing even more star power to his latest work.

Among the notable features on King of the Mischievous South Vol. 2 are A$AP Ferg, Project Pat, Ty Dolla $ign, Ski Mask the Slump God, Maxo Kream, Kenny Mason, and Armani White. The first single, ‘Hot One,’ is already out, boasting contributions from Ferg and TiaCorine. In the track, Curry raps, ‘I can make money from the comfort of my sofa/ So much drive, now I gotta get a chauffeur/ One day I’ll be big, but I know I’m gettin’ closer/ Call me Denzel a.k.a. Big Ultra.’

Production for the project has seen contributions from some of the industry’s best, including FNZ and SkipOnDaBeat. The effort to deliver quality and consistency is apparent as Curry has vowed to make 2024 his best year yet. On X (formerly Twitter), he wrote, ‘I’m going to be more consistent with what I’m dropping and making sure 2024 will be the best year for me and my team.’

The anticipation for King of the Mischievous South Vol. 2 is palpable as fans wait to see how Curry will surpass his previous work. With a roster of features and producers like this, the album promises to be one of the year’s most exciting hip-hop releases.

Mark your calendars for July 19. Denzel Curry’s King of the Mischievous South Vol. 2 is gearing up to be a powerhouse project with an impressive lineup that’s hard to ignore.

Related Posts